skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.

Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

Plot of Queue status


There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 26 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Fri 2016-05-06: hpr2025 Using a Smarphone as a microphone by njulian
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-05-09: hpr2026 What's in my Bag... Again! by Christopher M. Hobbs
Tue 2016-05-10: hpr2027 Old Engineers and New Engineers by Gabriel Evenfire
Wed 2016-05-11: hpr2028 Some basic info on alarm systems by schism
Thu 2016-05-12: hpr2029 The DSO138 Oscilloscope Kit by NYbill
Fri 2016-05-13: hpr2030 Book Review: The Pocket Ref by m1rr0r5h4d35
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-05-16: hpr2031 A quick intro to OBD2 with Android by pope523
Tue 2016-05-17: hpr2032 How I Came to Linux by Steve Saner
Wed 2016-05-18: hpr2033 Distro Review: Bodhi Linux by m1rr0r5h4d35
Thu 2016-05-19: hpr2034 Frank's Five Seed Bread by Frank Bell
Fri 2016-05-20: hpr2035 Building Community by droops
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-05-23: hpr2036 Glasgow Podcrawl 2016 by Dave Morriss
Tue 2016-05-24: hpr2037 Alpha32's Pinhead Oats by Alpha32
Wed 2016-05-25: hpr2038 Attempting to fix a plastic boat by Jezra
Thu 2016-05-26: hpr2039 Blather Configuration Part 0: Initial Setup by Jon Kulp
Fri 2016-05-27: hpr2040 Why I Use Linux by matthew
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-05-30: hpr2041 Router Antennas More = better ? by Lyle Lastinger
Tue 2016-05-31: hpr2042 My podcast list by janedoc
Wed 2016-06-01: hpr2043 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Thu 2016-06-02: hpr2044 Bring on the Power! by NYbill
Fri 2016-06-03: hpr2045 Some other Bash tips by Dave Morriss
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-06-06: hpr2046 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2016.
Tue 2016-06-07: hpr2047 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Wed 2016-06-08: hpr2048 Reserved: S2K.
Thu 2016-06-09: hpr2049 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Fri 2016-06-10: hpr2050 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-06-13: hpr2051 is available - upload now.
Tue 2016-06-14: hpr2052 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-06-15: hpr2053 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-06-16: hpr2054 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-06-17: hpr2055 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-06-20: hpr2056 is available - upload now.
Tue 2016-06-21: hpr2057 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-06-22: hpr2058 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-06-23: hpr2059 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-06-24: hpr2060 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-06-27: hpr2061 is available - upload now.
Tue 2016-06-28: hpr2062 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-06-29: hpr2063 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-06-30: hpr2064 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-07-01: hpr2065 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-07-04: hpr2066 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2016.
Tue 2016-07-05: hpr2067 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-07-06: hpr2068 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-07-07: hpr2069 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-07-08: hpr2070 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-07-11: hpr2071 is available - upload now.
Tue 2016-07-12: hpr2072 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-07-13: hpr2073 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-07-14: hpr2074 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-07-15: hpr2075 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-07-18: hpr2076 is available - upload now.
Tue 2016-07-19: hpr2077 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-07-20: hpr2078 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-07-21: hpr2079 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-07-22: hpr2080 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-07-25: hpr2081 is available - upload now.
Tue 2016-07-26: hpr2082 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-07-27: hpr2083 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-07-28: hpr2084 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Mon 2016-08-01: hpr2086 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2016.
Mon 2016-09-05: hpr2111 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2016.
Mon 2016-10-03: hpr2131 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2016.
Mon 2016-11-07: hpr2156 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2016.
Mon 2016-12-05: hpr2176 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2016.
Mon 2017-01-02: hpr2196 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2016.
Mon 2017-02-06: hpr2221 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2017.
Mon 2017-03-06: hpr2241 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2017.
Mon 2017-04-03: hpr2261 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2017.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 8 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav