Site Map - skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

Plot of Queue status


There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 24 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Mon 2017-01-23: hpr2211 My podcast workflow by Dave Morriss
Tue 2017-01-24: hpr2212 meanderings Cyberpunk and the Minidisc by Quvmoh
Wed 2017-01-25: hpr2213 Clay Body by brian
Thu 2017-01-26: hpr2214 Upgrading Vehicle Lights From Halogen to LED by Jon Kulp
Fri 2017-01-27: hpr2215 Kickstarte Omega2 Plus first time setup walkthrough. by Jrullo
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-01-30: hpr2216 Working AO-85 with my son by Christopher M. Hobbs
Tue 2017-01-31: hpr2217 building a new voice input device by Jezra
Wed 2017-02-01: hpr2218 Cool Stuff pt. 5 by Curtis Adkins (CPrompt^)
Thu 2017-02-02: hpr2219 The Musings of a Novice Cable TV Cord Cutter by Reg A
Fri 2017-02-03: hpr2220 Taking apart a tablet by laindir
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-02-06: hpr2221 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2017.
Tue 2017-02-07: hpr2222 Reserved: FOSDEM 2017.
Wed 2017-02-08: hpr2223 Reserved: FOSDEM 2017.
Thu 2017-02-09: hpr2224 Reserved: FOSDEM 2017.
Fri 2017-02-10: hpr2225 Reserved: FOSDEM 2017.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-02-13: hpr2226 Reserved: FOSDEM 2017.
Tue 2017-02-14: hpr2227 Reserved: FOSDEM 2017.
Wed 2017-02-15: hpr2228 linux.conf.au 2017: Russell Keith-Magee by Clinton Roy
Thu 2017-02-16: hpr2229 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-02-17: hpr2230 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-02-20: hpr2231 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-02-21: hpr2232 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-02-22: hpr2233 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-02-23: hpr2234 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-02-24: hpr2235 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-02-27: hpr2236 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-02-28: hpr2237 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-03-01: hpr2238 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-03-02: hpr2239 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-03-03: hpr2240 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-03-06: hpr2241 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2017.
Tue 2017-03-07: hpr2242 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-03-08: hpr2243 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-03-09: hpr2244 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-03-10: hpr2245 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-03-13: hpr2246 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-03-14: hpr2247 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-03-15: hpr2248 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-03-16: hpr2249 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-03-17: hpr2250 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-03-20: hpr2251 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-03-21: hpr2252 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-03-22: hpr2253 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-03-23: hpr2254 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-03-24: hpr2255 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-03-27: hpr2256 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-03-28: hpr2257 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-03-29: hpr2258 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-03-30: hpr2259 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-03-31: hpr2260 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-04-03: hpr2261 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2017.
Tue 2017-04-04: hpr2262 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-04-05: hpr2263 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-04-06: hpr2264 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-04-07: hpr2265 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-04-10: hpr2266 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-04-11: hpr2267 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-04-12: hpr2268 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-04-13: hpr2269 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-04-14: hpr2270 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------

Also Scheduled

Mon 2017-05-01: hpr2281 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2017.
Mon 2017-06-05: hpr2306 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2017.
Mon 2017-07-03: hpr2326 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2017.
Mon 2017-08-07: hpr2351 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2017.
Mon 2017-09-04: hpr2371 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2017.
Mon 2017-10-02: hpr2391 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2017.
Mon 2017-11-06: hpr2416 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2017.
Mon 2017-12-04: hpr2436 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2017.
Mon 2018-01-01: hpr2456 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2017.
Mon 2018-02-05: hpr2481 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2018.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 8 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav