Site Map - skip to main content

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

First time hosts should review the Stuff you need to know page. There is general information available on the Upload page, including detailed information on the upload process.

  1. Pick a slot below or on the request page.
  2. Check for an email from HPR Robot <robot@hackerpublicradio.org> for the upload link.
  3. Upload your show filling in your details and information about your show.

Current Schedule

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming two weeks.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 9 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Mon 2022-01-24: hpr3516 Rant about RX by operat0r
Tue 2022-01-25: hpr3517 Hp stream laptop with Lubuntu 20.04 by JWP
Wed 2022-01-26: hpr3518 Linux Inlaws S01E47: BigBlueButton and NAT by monochromec
Thu 2022-01-27: hpr3519 Rust 101: Episode 2 - Rolling With the Errors by BlacKernel
Fri 2022-01-28: hpr3520 Inversion Layer Modes by Ahuka
----------------- Week 05 -----------------
Mon 2022-01-31: hpr3521 Upgrades to Acer Aspire 5 Slim by Archer72
Tue 2022-02-01: hpr3522 Set up your Robot Building Lab and build a $0 Robot Platform by Mechatroniac
Wed 2022-02-02: hpr3523 is available - upload now.
Thu 2022-02-03: hpr3524 is available - upload now.
Fri 2022-02-04: hpr3525 is available - upload now.
----------------- Week 06 -----------------
Mon 2022-02-07: hpr3526 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2022.
Tue 2022-02-08: hpr3527 is available - upload now.
Wed 2022-02-09: hpr3528 is available - upload now.
Thu 2022-02-10: hpr3529 Linux Inlaws S01E48: Year Two of the Five Year Plan by monochromec
Fri 2022-02-11: hpr3530 Filenames and ASCII by Ahuka
----------------- Week 07 -----------------
Mon 2022-02-14: hpr3531 is available - upload now.
Tue 2022-02-15: hpr3532 is available - upload now.
Wed 2022-02-16: hpr3533 is available - upload now.
Thu 2022-02-17: hpr3534 is available - upload now.
Fri 2022-02-18: hpr3535 template Haskell by tuturto
----------------- Week 08 -----------------
Mon 2022-02-21: hpr3536 is available - upload now.
Tue 2022-02-22: hpr3537 is available - upload now.
Wed 2022-02-23: hpr3538 Installing the Tenacity audio editor by Archer72
Thu 2022-02-24: hpr3539 is available - upload now.
Fri 2022-02-25: hpr3540 HSV Components Layer Modes by Ahuka
----------------- Week 09 -----------------
Mon 2022-02-28: hpr3541 is available - upload now.
Tue 2022-03-01: hpr3542 is available - upload now.
Wed 2022-03-02: hpr3543 is available - upload now.
Thu 2022-03-03: hpr3544 is available - upload now.
Fri 2022-03-04: hpr3545 How I make coffee by Archer72
----------------- Week 10 -----------------
Mon 2022-03-07: hpr3546 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2022.
Tue 2022-03-08: hpr3547 is available - upload now.
Wed 2022-03-09: hpr3548 is available - upload now.
Thu 2022-03-10: hpr3549 is available - upload now.
Fri 2022-03-11: hpr3550 Format; Copy; Diskcopy; Xcopy by Ahuka
----------------- Week 11 -----------------
Mon 2022-03-14: hpr3551 is available - upload now.
Tue 2022-03-15: hpr3552 is available - upload now.
Wed 2022-03-16: hpr3553 is available - upload now.
Thu 2022-03-17: hpr3554 is available - upload now.
Fri 2022-03-18: hpr3555 is available - upload now.
----------------- Week 12 -----------------
Mon 2022-03-21: hpr3556 is available - upload now.
Tue 2022-03-22: hpr3557 is available - upload now.
Wed 2022-03-23: hpr3558 is available - upload now.
Thu 2022-03-24: hpr3559 is available - upload now.
Fri 2022-03-25: hpr3560 LCh Components Layer Modes by Ahuka
----------------- Week 13 -----------------
Mon 2022-03-28: hpr3561 is available - upload now.
Tue 2022-03-29: hpr3562 is available - upload now.
Wed 2022-03-30: hpr3563 is available - upload now.
Thu 2022-03-31: hpr3564 is available - upload now.
Fri 2022-04-01: hpr3565 is available - upload now.
----------------- Week 14 -----------------
Mon 2022-04-04: hpr3566 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2022.
Tue 2022-04-05: hpr3567 is available - upload now.
Wed 2022-04-06: hpr3568 is available - upload now.
Thu 2022-04-07: hpr3569 is available - upload now.
Fri 2022-04-08: hpr3570 The Filesystem by Ahuka
----------------- Week 15 -----------------
Mon 2022-04-11: hpr3571 is available - upload now.
Tue 2022-04-12: hpr3572 is available - upload now.
Wed 2022-04-13: hpr3573 is available - upload now.
Thu 2022-04-14: hpr3574 is available - upload now.
Fri 2022-04-15: hpr3575 is available - upload now.
----------------- Week 16 -----------------

Also Scheduled

Fri 2022-04-22: hpr3580 RAW images by Ahuka
Mon 2022-05-02: hpr3586 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2022.
Fri 2022-05-06: hpr3590 Directory Commands by Ahuka
Fri 2022-05-20: hpr3600 Digitizing Photos by Ahuka
Fri 2022-06-03: hpr3610 DOS Wildcards; File Attributes by Ahuka
Mon 2022-06-06: hpr3611 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2022.
Fri 2022-06-17: hpr3620 Photo storage, backups, and workflow by Ahuka
Mon 2022-07-04: hpr3631 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2022.
Mon 2022-08-01: hpr3651 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2022.
Mon 2022-09-05: hpr3676 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2022.
Mon 2022-10-03: hpr3696 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2022.
Mon 2022-11-07: hpr3721 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2022.
Mon 2022-12-05: hpr3741 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2022.
Mon 2023-01-02: hpr3761 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2022.

Pick other dates

If you wish to pick an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 9 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html mp3 ogg opus spx 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20181005T141100Z_250-Shane_Shennan-EMERGENCY_SHOW-Rooibos_and_Biltong: html mp3 ogg opus spx wav