Site Map - skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

Plot of Queue status


There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 22 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Wed 2016-09-28: hpr2128 Various glass bottle cutting methods by operat0r
Thu 2016-09-29: hpr2129 Gnu Awk - Part 2 by Dave Morriss
Fri 2016-09-30: hpr2130 Git push to two repositories at once by klaatu
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-10-03: hpr2131 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2016.
Tue 2016-10-04: hpr2132 Gloom Tabletop Game by klaatu
Wed 2016-10-05: hpr2133 Compression technology part 1 by The Bishop
Thu 2016-10-06: hpr2134 Shutdown Sequence Systemd by klaatu
Fri 2016-10-07: hpr2135 Audio speedup script by Dave Morriss
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-10-10: hpr2136 Fluxx Tabletop Game by klaatu
Tue 2016-10-11: hpr2137 Pause All The Things, Sega Geneis by sigflup
Wed 2016-10-12: hpr2138 Hack the Box with Bandit by NYbill
Thu 2016-10-13: hpr2139 From Org Mode to LaTeX Beamer to PDF by Clinton Roy
Fri 2016-10-14: hpr2140 Vim Plugins I Use by b-yeezi
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-10-17: hpr2141 Make Web Python with Flask by klaatu
Tue 2016-10-18: hpr2142 Book Reviews by m1rr0r5h4d35
Wed 2016-10-19: hpr2143 Gnu Awk - Part 3 by b-yeezi
Thu 2016-10-20: hpr2144 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Fri 2016-10-21: hpr2145 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-10-24: hpr2146 Cards Against Humanity Tabletop Game by klaatu
Tue 2016-10-25: hpr2147 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-10-26: hpr2148 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-10-27: hpr2149 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-10-28: hpr2150 Apollo Guidance Computer by Ken Fallon
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-10-31: hpr2151 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Tue 2016-11-01: hpr2152 Apples to Apples Tabletop Game by klaatu
Wed 2016-11-02: hpr2153 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-11-03: hpr2154 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-11-04: hpr2155 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-11-07: hpr2156 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2016.
Tue 2016-11-08: hpr2157 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Wed 2016-11-09: hpr2158 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-11-10: hpr2159 Coup Tabletop Game by klaatu
Fri 2016-11-11: hpr2160 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-11-14: hpr2161 is available - upload now.
Tue 2016-11-15: hpr2162 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-11-16: hpr2163 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-11-17: hpr2164 Skipbo Tabletop Game by klaatu
Fri 2016-11-18: hpr2165 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-11-21: hpr2166 is available - upload now.
Tue 2016-11-22: hpr2167 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-11-23: hpr2168 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-11-24: hpr2169 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-11-25: hpr2170 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-11-28: hpr2171 is available - upload now.
Tue 2016-11-29: hpr2172 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-11-30: hpr2173 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-12-01: hpr2174 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-12-02: hpr2175 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-12-05: hpr2176 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2016.
Tue 2016-12-06: hpr2177 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-12-07: hpr2178 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-12-08: hpr2179 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-12-09: hpr2180 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-12-12: hpr2181 is available - upload now.
Tue 2016-12-13: hpr2182 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-12-14: hpr2183 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-12-15: hpr2184 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-12-16: hpr2185 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-12-19: hpr2186 is available - upload now.
Tue 2016-12-20: hpr2187 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Mon 2017-01-02: hpr2196 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2016.
Mon 2017-02-06: hpr2221 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2017.
Mon 2017-03-06: hpr2241 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2017.
Mon 2017-04-03: hpr2261 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2017.
Mon 2017-05-01: hpr2281 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2017.
Mon 2017-06-05: hpr2306 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2017.
Mon 2017-07-03: hpr2326 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2017.
Mon 2017-08-07: hpr2351 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2017.
Mon 2017-09-04: hpr2371 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2017.
Mon 2017-10-02: hpr2391 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2017.
Mon 2017-11-06: hpr2416 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2017.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 8 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav