skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.

Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  2. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  3. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  4. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

Plot of Queue status

There are only 4 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Fri 2015-01-30: hpr1695 46 - LibreOffice Calc - The Object Model and Using Templates by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-02-02: hpr1696 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2015.
Tue 2015-02-03: hpr1697 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Wed 2015-02-04: hpr1698 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Thu 2015-02-05: hpr1699 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Fri 2015-02-06: hpr1700 Today with a Techie episode two thousand by Ken Fallon
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-02-09: hpr1701 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Tue 2015-02-10: hpr1702 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Wed 2015-02-11: hpr1703 is available - reserve now.
Thu 2015-02-12: hpr1704 is available - reserve now.
Fri 2015-02-13: hpr1705 47 - LibreOffice Calc - Page Styles and Page Settings by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-02-16: hpr1706 is available - reserve now.
Tue 2015-02-17: hpr1707 is available - reserve now.
Wed 2015-02-18: hpr1708 is available - reserve now.
Thu 2015-02-19: hpr1709 is available - reserve now.
Fri 2015-02-20: hpr1710 Windows Remote Desktop on GNU/Linux by Ken Fallon
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-02-23: hpr1711 is available - reserve now.
Tue 2015-02-24: hpr1712 is available - reserve now.
Wed 2015-02-25: hpr1713 is available - reserve now.
Thu 2015-02-26: hpr1714 is available - reserve now.
Fri 2015-02-27: hpr1715 48 - LibreOffice Calc - Cell Styles by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-03-02: hpr1716 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2015.
Tue 2015-03-03: hpr1717 is available - reserve now.
Wed 2015-03-04: hpr1718 is available - reserve now.
Thu 2015-03-05: hpr1719 is available - reserve now.
Fri 2015-03-06: hpr1720 is available - reserve now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-03-09: hpr1721 is available - reserve now.
Tue 2015-03-10: hpr1722 is available - reserve now.
Wed 2015-03-11: hpr1723 is available - reserve now.
Thu 2015-03-12: hpr1724 is available - reserve now.
Fri 2015-03-13: hpr1725 49 - LibreOffice Calc - Creating a Template with Styles by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-03-16: hpr1726 is available - reserve now.
Tue 2015-03-17: hpr1727 is available - reserve now.
Wed 2015-03-18: hpr1728 is available - reserve now.
Thu 2015-03-19: hpr1729 is available - reserve now.
Fri 2015-03-20: hpr1730 is available - reserve now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-03-23: hpr1731 is available - reserve now.
Tue 2015-03-24: hpr1732 is available - reserve now.
Wed 2015-03-25: hpr1733 is available - reserve now.
Thu 2015-03-26: hpr1734 is available - reserve now.
Fri 2015-03-27: hpr1735 Free tutorials for teachers by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-03-30: hpr1736 is available - reserve now.
Tue 2015-03-31: hpr1737 is available - reserve now.
Wed 2015-04-01: hpr1738 Reserved: Open Systems Interconnection (OSI) model (ISO/IEC 7498-1).
Thu 2015-04-02: hpr1739 Theater of the Imagination: Part 07 by lostnbronx
Fri 2015-04-03: hpr1740 is available - reserve now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-04-06: hpr1741 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2015.
Tue 2015-04-07: hpr1742 is available - reserve now.
Wed 2015-04-08: hpr1743 is available - reserve now.
Thu 2015-04-09: hpr1744 is available - reserve now.
Fri 2015-04-10: hpr1745 is available - reserve now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-04-13: hpr1746 is available - reserve now.
Tue 2015-04-14: hpr1747 is available - reserve now.
Wed 2015-04-15: hpr1748 is available - reserve now.
Thu 2015-04-16: hpr1749 is available - reserve now.
Fri 2015-04-17: hpr1750 is available - reserve now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-04-20: hpr1751 is available - reserve now.
Tue 2015-04-21: hpr1752 is available - reserve now.
Wed 2015-04-22: hpr1753 is available - reserve now.
Thu 2015-04-23: hpr1754 is available - reserve now.

Also Scheduled

Mon 2015-05-04: hpr1761 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2015.
Mon 2015-06-01: hpr1781 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2015.
Mon 2015-07-06: hpr1806 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2015.
Mon 2015-08-03: hpr1826 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2015.
Fri 2016-04-01: hpr2000 Reserved: Episode 2000.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 7 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html