skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.

Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  2. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  3. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  4. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

Plot of Queue status


There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 16 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Wed 2015-07-01: hpr1803 What's In My Bag? by Matt McGraw (g33kdad)
Thu 2015-07-02: hpr1804 What's in my Bicycle Repair Tool Box by Jon Kulp
Fri 2015-07-03: hpr1805 56 - LibreOffice Impress - Styles and Objects 1 - Presentation Styles by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-07-06: hpr1806 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2015.
Tue 2015-07-07: hpr1807 Arch Linux Development Environment: Ep1 by cjm
Wed 2015-07-08: hpr1808 David Whitman reads 'The Shooting of Dan McGrew' written by Robert W Service by David Whitman
Thu 2015-07-09: hpr1809 My "New" Used Kindle Touch by Jon Kulp
Fri 2015-07-10: hpr1810 17 - LastPass Hacked - What Does It Mean? by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-07-13: hpr1811 Life and Times of a Geek part 2 by Dave Morriss
Tue 2015-07-14: hpr1812 Headphones and a $2 Microphone by Jon Kulp
Wed 2015-07-15: hpr1813 Apt Spelunking: surf, lightyears, and fbterm by Windigo
Thu 2015-07-16: hpr1814 Custom Context Menus in GNU/Linux GUI File Managers by Jon Kulp
Fri 2015-07-17: hpr1815 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-07-20: hpr1816 Visualising HPR tags by Dave Morriss
Tue 2015-07-21: hpr1817 Gathering Parts by NYbill
Wed 2015-07-22: hpr1818 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-07-23: hpr1819 LibreOffice Tips: Horizontal Lists and Headless Operation by Jon Kulp
Fri 2015-07-24: hpr1820 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-07-27: hpr1821 is available - upload now.
Tue 2015-07-28: hpr1822 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-07-29: hpr1823 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-07-30: hpr1824 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-07-31: hpr1825 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-08-03: hpr1826 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2015.
Tue 2015-08-04: hpr1827 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-08-05: hpr1828 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-08-06: hpr1829 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-08-07: hpr1830 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-08-10: hpr1831 is available - upload now.
Tue 2015-08-11: hpr1832 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-08-12: hpr1833 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-08-13: hpr1834 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-08-14: hpr1835 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-08-17: hpr1836 is available - upload now.
Tue 2015-08-18: hpr1837 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-08-19: hpr1838 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-08-20: hpr1839 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-08-21: hpr1840 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-08-24: hpr1841 is available - upload now.
Tue 2015-08-25: hpr1842 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-08-26: hpr1843 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-08-27: hpr1844 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-08-28: hpr1845 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-08-31: hpr1846 is available - upload now.
Tue 2015-09-01: hpr1847 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-09-02: hpr1848 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-09-03: hpr1849 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-09-04: hpr1850 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-09-07: hpr1851 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2015.
Tue 2015-09-08: hpr1852 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-09-09: hpr1853 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-09-10: hpr1854 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-09-11: hpr1855 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-09-14: hpr1856 is available - upload now.
Tue 2015-09-15: hpr1857 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-09-16: hpr1858 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-09-17: hpr1859 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-09-18: hpr1860 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-09-21: hpr1861 is available - upload now.
Tue 2015-09-22: hpr1862 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Mon 2015-10-05: hpr1871 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2015.
Mon 2015-11-02: hpr1891 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2015.
Mon 2015-12-07: hpr1916 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2015.
Mon 2016-01-04: hpr1936 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2015.
Mon 2016-02-01: hpr1956 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2016.
Mon 2016-03-07: hpr1981 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2016.
Fri 2016-04-01: hpr2000 Reserved: Episode 2000.
Mon 2016-04-04: hpr2001 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2016.
Mon 2016-05-02: hpr2021 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2016.
Mon 2016-06-06: hpr2046 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2016.
Wed 2016-06-08: hpr2048 Reserved: S2K.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 7 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html