Site Map - skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

Plot of Queue status


There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 27 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Fri 2016-06-24: hpr2060 Introduction to sed - part 5 by Dave Morriss
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-06-27: hpr2061 Handwriting by droops
Tue 2016-06-28: hpr2062 Now The Chips Are Definitely Down by MrX
Wed 2016-06-29: hpr2063 My 3rd HPR Beer Podcast by JustMe
Thu 2016-06-30: hpr2064 Test-Driving Devuan by Frank Bell
Fri 2016-07-01: hpr2065 Whats in My Bag by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-07-04: hpr2066 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2016.
Tue 2016-07-05: hpr2067 Haste - the pastebin alternative by John Duarte
Wed 2016-07-06: hpr2068 Podcasts I listen to and how I fetch them. by Christopher M. Hobbs
Thu 2016-07-07: hpr2069 Counting Stuff in LibreOffice Calc by Jon Kulp
Fri 2016-07-08: hpr2070 Adventures with Jonathan Slocum by David Whitman
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-07-11: hpr2071 Undocumented features of Baofeng UV-5R Radio by MrX
Tue 2016-07-12: hpr2072 That Awesome Time I Deleted My Home Directory by sigflup
Wed 2016-07-13: hpr2073 The power of GNU Readline - part 1 by Dave Morriss
Thu 2016-07-14: hpr2074 Experience With A Neighborhood Cat by brian
Fri 2016-07-15: hpr2075 Skin cancer by Clinton Roy
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-07-18: hpr2076 What Magazines I read Part 1 by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Tue 2016-07-19: hpr2077 libernil.net and self hosting for friends and family by Christopher M. Hobbs
Wed 2016-07-20: hpr2078 What's in my bag? by Windigo
Thu 2016-07-21: hpr2079 Everyone Loves Some Acid House by sigflup
Fri 2016-07-22: hpr2080 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-07-25: hpr2081 Fixing my daughter's laptop by Dave Morriss
Tue 2016-07-26: hpr2082 Locked: Available again in 12 minutes.
Wed 2016-07-27: hpr2083 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Thu 2016-07-28: hpr2084 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-07-29: hpr2085 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-08-01: hpr2086 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2016.
Tue 2016-08-02: hpr2087 Magazines I read Part 2 by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Wed 2016-08-03: hpr2088 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-08-04: hpr2089 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-08-05: hpr2090 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-08-08: hpr2091 is available - upload now.
Tue 2016-08-09: hpr2092 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-08-10: hpr2093 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-08-11: hpr2094 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-08-12: hpr2095 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-08-15: hpr2096 is available - upload now.
Tue 2016-08-16: hpr2097 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-08-17: hpr2098 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-08-18: hpr2099 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-08-19: hpr2100 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-08-22: hpr2101 is available - upload now.
Tue 2016-08-23: hpr2102 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-08-24: hpr2103 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-08-25: hpr2104 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-08-26: hpr2105 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-08-29: hpr2106 is available - upload now.
Tue 2016-08-30: hpr2107 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-08-31: hpr2108 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-09-01: hpr2109 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-09-02: hpr2110 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-09-05: hpr2111 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2016.
Tue 2016-09-06: hpr2112 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-09-07: hpr2113 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-09-08: hpr2114 is available - upload now.
Fri 2016-09-09: hpr2115 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2016-09-12: hpr2116 is available - upload now.
Tue 2016-09-13: hpr2117 is available - upload now.
Wed 2016-09-14: hpr2118 is available - upload now.
Thu 2016-09-15: hpr2119 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Mon 2016-10-03: hpr2131 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2016.
Mon 2016-11-07: hpr2156 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2016.
Mon 2016-12-05: hpr2176 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2016.
Mon 2017-01-02: hpr2196 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2016.
Mon 2017-02-06: hpr2221 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2017.
Mon 2017-03-06: hpr2241 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2017.
Mon 2017-04-03: hpr2261 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2017.
Mon 2017-05-01: hpr2281 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2017.
Mon 2017-06-05: hpr2306 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2017.
Mon 2017-07-03: hpr2326 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2017.
Mon 2017-08-07: hpr2351 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2017.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 8 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav