Site Map - skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

Plot of Queue status


There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 27 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Fri 2019-04-26: hpr2800 My YouTube Subscriptions #6 by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-04-29: hpr2801 Guitar Set Up Part 1. by NYbill
Tue 2019-04-30: hpr2802 Mid-life (?) assessment by clacke
Wed 2019-05-01: hpr2803 Update on my Raspi 3 B OpenMedia Vault and Next Cloud instances by JWP
Thu 2019-05-02: hpr2804 Awk Part 13: Fix-Width Field Processing by b-yeezi
Fri 2019-05-03: hpr2805 My 50th Show by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-05-06: hpr2806 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2019.
Tue 2019-05-07: hpr2807 Are bash local variables local? by clacke
Wed 2019-05-08: hpr2808 Haskell function types by tuturto
Thu 2019-05-09: hpr2809 The Blue Oak Model License and Its One Big Gotcha by Joel D
Fri 2019-05-10: hpr2810 Wi-Fi on Android by Ken Fallon
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-05-13: hpr2811 Interview with Alan Pope by Yannick the french guy from Switzerland
Tue 2019-05-14: hpr2812 Is 5G mobile data a danger to your health? by clacke
Wed 2019-05-15: hpr2813 Should we dump the linux Desktop. by knightwise
Thu 2019-05-16: hpr2814 Spectre and Meltdown and OpenBSD and our future by Zen_Floater2
Fri 2019-05-17: hpr2815 Copy pasta by klaatu
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-05-20: hpr2816 Gnu Awk - Part 14 by Dave Morriss
Tue 2019-05-21: hpr2817 Are you successful? Click to find out more! by clacke
Wed 2019-05-22: hpr2818 Writing Web Game in Haskell - Science, part 1 by tuturto
Thu 2019-05-23: hpr2819 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-05-24: hpr2820 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-05-27: hpr2821 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-05-28: hpr2822 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-05-29: hpr2823 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-05-30: hpr2824 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-05-31: hpr2825 More text to speech trials by Ken Fallon
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-06-03: hpr2826 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2019.
Tue 2019-06-04: hpr2827 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-06-05: hpr2828 Writing Web Game in Haskell - Science, part 2 by tuturto
Thu 2019-06-06: hpr2829 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-06-07: hpr2830 HPR NYE Show 2018-2019 part 1 by Honkeymagoo
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-06-10: hpr2831 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-06-11: hpr2832 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-06-12: hpr2833 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-06-13: hpr2834 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-06-14: hpr2835 HPR NYE Show 2018-2019 part 2 by Honkeymagoo
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-06-17: hpr2836 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-06-18: hpr2837 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-06-19: hpr2838 Why Haskell? by tuturto
Thu 2019-06-20: hpr2839 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-06-21: hpr2840 HPR NYE Show 2018-2019 part 3 by Honkeymagoo
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-06-24: hpr2841 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-06-25: hpr2842 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-06-26: hpr2843 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-06-27: hpr2844 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-06-28: hpr2845 HPR NYE Show 2018-2019 part 4 by Honkeymagoo
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-07-01: hpr2846 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2019.
Tue 2019-07-02: hpr2847 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-07-03: hpr2848 Random numbers in Haskell by tuturto
Thu 2019-07-04: hpr2849 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-07-05: hpr2850 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-07-08: hpr2851 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-07-09: hpr2852 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-07-10: hpr2853 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-07-11: hpr2854 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-07-12: hpr2855 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-07-15: hpr2856 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-07-16: hpr2857 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-07-17: hpr2858 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-07-18: hpr2859 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Fri 2019-07-19: hpr2860 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Mon 2019-08-05: hpr2871 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2019.
Mon 2019-09-02: hpr2891 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2019.
Mon 2019-10-07: hpr2916 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2019.
Mon 2019-11-04: hpr2936 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2019.
Mon 2019-12-02: hpr2956 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2019.
Mon 2020-01-06: hpr2981 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2019.
Mon 2020-02-03: hpr3001 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2020.
Mon 2020-03-02: hpr3021 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2020.
Mon 2020-04-06: hpr3046 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2020.
Mon 2020-05-04: hpr3066 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2020.
Mon 2020-06-01: hpr3086 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2020.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 9 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html mp3 ogg opus spx 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20181005T141100Z_250-Shane_Shennan-EMERGENCY_SHOW-Rooibos_and_Biltong: html mp3 ogg opus spx wav