skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.

Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  2. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  3. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  4. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

Plot of Queue status


There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 8 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Tue 2015-08-04: hpr1827 How I make bread by Dave Morriss
Wed 2015-08-05: hpr1828 Multimeter Mod's Part 1 by NYbill
Thu 2015-08-06: hpr1829 My "New" Used Kindle DX by Jon Kulp
Fri 2015-08-07: hpr1830 How Holland Works: GreenWheels by Ken Fallon
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-08-10: hpr1831 Are speed listening and slow background music compatible? by A Shadowy Figure
Tue 2015-08-11: hpr1832 Simplify writing using markdown and pandoc by b-yeezi
Wed 2015-08-12: hpr1833 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Thu 2015-08-13: hpr1834 Password Cards by Jon Kulp
Fri 2015-08-14: hpr1835 59 - LibreOffice Impress - Pictures by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-08-17: hpr1836 The Statusnet Shuffle by NYbill
Tue 2015-08-18: hpr1837 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-08-19: hpr1838 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-08-20: hpr1839 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-08-21: hpr1840 Running external commands in Kate by Ken Fallon
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-08-24: hpr1841 is available - upload now.
Tue 2015-08-25: hpr1842 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-08-26: hpr1843 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-08-27: hpr1844 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-08-28: hpr1845 60 - LibreOffice Impress - The Gallery and Themes by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-08-31: hpr1846 is available - upload now.
Tue 2015-09-01: hpr1847 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-09-02: hpr1848 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-09-03: hpr1849 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-09-04: hpr1850 18 - ssh Introduction by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-09-07: hpr1851 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2015.
Tue 2015-09-08: hpr1852 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-09-09: hpr1853 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-09-10: hpr1854 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-09-11: hpr1855 61 - LibreOffice Impress - Slide Layouts and AutoLayout Text Boxes by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-09-14: hpr1856 is available - upload now.
Tue 2015-09-15: hpr1857 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-09-16: hpr1858 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-09-17: hpr1859 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-09-18: hpr1860 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-09-21: hpr1861 is available - upload now.
Tue 2015-09-22: hpr1862 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-09-23: hpr1863 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-09-24: hpr1864 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-09-25: hpr1865 62 - LibreOffice Impress - Working With Text Boxes by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-09-28: hpr1866 is available - upload now.
Tue 2015-09-29: hpr1867 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-09-30: hpr1868 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-10-01: hpr1869 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-10-02: hpr1870 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-10-05: hpr1871 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2015.
Tue 2015-10-06: hpr1872 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-10-07: hpr1873 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-10-08: hpr1874 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-10-09: hpr1875 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-10-12: hpr1876 is available - upload now.
Tue 2015-10-13: hpr1877 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-10-14: hpr1878 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-10-15: hpr1879 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-10-16: hpr1880 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-10-19: hpr1881 is available - upload now.
Tue 2015-10-20: hpr1882 is available - upload now.
Wed 2015-10-21: hpr1883 is available - upload now.
Thu 2015-10-22: hpr1884 is available - upload now.
Fri 2015-10-23: hpr1885 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2015-10-26: hpr1886 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Mon 2015-11-02: hpr1891 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2015.
Mon 2015-12-07: hpr1916 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2015.
Mon 2016-01-04: hpr1936 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2015.
Mon 2016-02-01: hpr1956 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2016.
Mon 2016-03-07: hpr1981 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2016.
Fri 2016-04-01: hpr2000 Reserved: Episode 2000.
Mon 2016-04-04: hpr2001 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2016.
Mon 2016-05-02: hpr2021 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2016.
Mon 2016-06-06: hpr2046 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2016.
Wed 2016-06-08: hpr2048 Reserved: S2K.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 7 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html