Site Map - skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

Plot of Queue status

hpr2448.md5sum
hpr2448.flac
hpr2448.html
hpr2448.tbz

There are files ready to process on the FTP server.

There are only 13 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Fri 2017-11-24: hpr2430 Scanning books by Ken Fallon
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-11-27: hpr2431 Information Underground: Local Control by lostnbronx
Tue 2017-11-28: hpr2432 Living with the Nokia 6 – an update to HPR 2405 by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Wed 2017-11-29: hpr2433 You were right, I was wrong by Ken Fallon
Thu 2017-11-30: hpr2434 Cybrosis by HPR_AudioBookClub
Fri 2017-12-01: hpr2435 Server Basics 102 by klaatu
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-12-04: hpr2436 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2017.
Tue 2017-12-05: hpr2437 Interface Zero Play-through Part 3 by klaatu
Wed 2017-12-06: hpr2438 Gnu Awk - Part 8 by Dave Morriss
Thu 2017-12-07: hpr2439 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Fri 2017-12-08: hpr2440 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-12-11: hpr2441 Server Basics 103 by klaatu
Tue 2017-12-12: hpr2442 The sound of Woodbrook Quaker Study centre in the Spring by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Wed 2017-12-13: hpr2443 pdmenu by Dave Morriss
Thu 2017-12-14: hpr2444 Interface Zero Play-through Part 4 by klaatu
Fri 2017-12-15: hpr2445 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-12-18: hpr2446 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Tue 2017-12-19: hpr2447 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-12-20: hpr2448 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Thu 2017-12-21: hpr2449 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-12-22: hpr2450 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-12-25: hpr2451 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-12-26: hpr2452 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-12-27: hpr2453 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-12-28: hpr2454 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-12-29: hpr2455 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-01-01: hpr2456 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2017.
Tue 2018-01-02: hpr2457 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-01-03: hpr2458 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-01-04: hpr2459 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-01-05: hpr2460 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-01-08: hpr2461 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-01-09: hpr2462 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-01-10: hpr2463 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-01-11: hpr2464 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-01-12: hpr2465 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-01-15: hpr2466 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-01-16: hpr2467 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-01-17: hpr2468 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-01-18: hpr2469 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-01-19: hpr2470 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-01-22: hpr2471 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-01-23: hpr2472 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-01-24: hpr2473 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-01-25: hpr2474 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-01-26: hpr2475 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-01-29: hpr2476 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-01-30: hpr2477 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-01-31: hpr2478 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-02-01: hpr2479 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-02-02: hpr2480 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-02-05: hpr2481 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2018.
Tue 2018-02-06: hpr2482 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-02-07: hpr2483 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-02-08: hpr2484 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-02-09: hpr2485 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-02-12: hpr2486 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-02-13: hpr2487 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-02-14: hpr2488 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-02-15: hpr2489 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Mon 2018-03-05: hpr2501 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2018.
Mon 2018-04-02: hpr2521 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2018.
Mon 2018-05-07: hpr2546 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2018.
Mon 2018-06-04: hpr2566 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2018.
Mon 2018-07-02: hpr2586 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2018.
Mon 2018-08-06: hpr2611 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2018.
Mon 2018-09-03: hpr2631 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2018.
Mon 2018-10-01: hpr2651 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2018.
Mon 2018-11-05: hpr2676 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2018.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 8 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav