Site Map - skip to main content

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

First time hosts should review the Stuff you need to know page. There is general information available on the Upload link above, including detailed information on the upload process.

  1. Pick a slot below or on the request page.
  2. Check for an email from HPR Robot <robot@hackerpublicradio.org> for the upload link.
  3. Upload your show filling in your details and information about your show.

Current Schedule

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming two weeks.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 12 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Fri 2020-04-03: hpr3045 OSS compliance with privacy by default and design by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-04-06: hpr3046 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2020.
Tue 2020-04-07: hpr3047 The COVID-19 Work From Home Stream - Day 1 by Thaj Sara
Wed 2020-04-08: hpr3048 Alternatives to toilet paper by klaatu
Thu 2020-04-09: hpr3049 What computers taught me about reality by klaatu
Fri 2020-04-10: hpr3050 Linux Inlaws S01E04 What's in a name by monochromec
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-04-13: hpr3051 The COVID-19 Work From Home Stream - Day 2 by Thaj Sara
Tue 2020-04-14: hpr3052 Locating computers on a network by Ken Fallon
Wed 2020-04-15: hpr3053 AudioBookClub 17 - Blood Witness by HPR_AudioBookClub
Thu 2020-04-16: hpr3054 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-04-17: hpr3055 Advice to new Fediverse administrators and developers by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-04-20: hpr3056 Jitsi by operat0r
Tue 2020-04-21: hpr3057 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-04-22: hpr3058 The COVID-19 Work From Home Stream - Day 3 by Thaj Sara
Thu 2020-04-23: hpr3059 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-04-24: hpr3060 Running a local imap server by Ken Fallon
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-04-27: hpr3061 Parental Controls With Mike Ivy by operat0r
Tue 2020-04-28: hpr3062 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-04-29: hpr3063 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-04-30: hpr3064 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-05-01: hpr3065 The case for the unattributed message by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-05-04: hpr3066 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2020.
Tue 2020-05-05: hpr3067 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-05-06: hpr3068 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-05-07: hpr3069 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-05-08: hpr3070 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-05-11: hpr3071 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-05-12: hpr3072 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-05-13: hpr3073 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-05-14: hpr3074 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-05-15: hpr3075 Federated Blogging with WriteFreely by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-05-18: hpr3076 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-05-19: hpr3077 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-05-20: hpr3078 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-05-21: hpr3079 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-05-22: hpr3080 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-05-25: hpr3081 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-05-26: hpr3082 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-05-27: hpr3083 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-05-28: hpr3084 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-05-29: hpr3085 Architectures of Robust Openness by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-06-01: hpr3086 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2020.
Tue 2020-06-02: hpr3087 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-06-03: hpr3088 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-06-04: hpr3089 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-06-05: hpr3090 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-06-08: hpr3091 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-06-09: hpr3092 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-06-10: hpr3093 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-06-11: hpr3094 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-06-12: hpr3095 Intro to GIMP by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-06-15: hpr3096 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-06-16: hpr3097 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-06-17: hpr3098 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-06-18: hpr3099 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-06-19: hpr3100 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-06-22: hpr3101 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-06-23: hpr3102 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-06-24: hpr3103 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-06-25: hpr3104 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Mon 2020-07-06: hpr3111 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2020.
Mon 2020-08-03: hpr3131 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2020.
Mon 2020-09-07: hpr3156 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2020.
Mon 2020-10-05: hpr3176 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2020.
Mon 2020-11-02: hpr3196 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2020.
Mon 2020-12-07: hpr3221 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2020.
Mon 2021-01-04: hpr3241 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2020.
Mon 2021-02-01: hpr3261 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2021.
Mon 2021-03-01: hpr3281 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2021.
Mon 2021-04-05: hpr3306 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2021.

Pick other dates

If you wish to pick an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 9 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html mp3 ogg opus spx 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20181005T141100Z_250-Shane_Shennan-EMERGENCY_SHOW-Rooibos_and_Biltong: html mp3 ogg opus spx wav