Site Map - skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

GM-Cargo-Ship-2000x2786.jpg
Player-Cargo-Ship-2000x2624.jpg
Stardrifter-RPG-Playtest_Squatters-Rights.zip

There are files ready to process on the FTP server.

There are only 11 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Fri 2019-08-23: hpr2885 ONICS Part 2: Filtering and Extraction by Gabriel Evenfire
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-08-26: hpr2886 INFOSECOND by operat0r
Tue 2019-08-27: hpr2887 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 01 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-08-28: hpr2888 Pattern matching in Haskell by tuturto
Thu 2019-08-29: hpr2889 Describing how I listen to podcasts PART 2 by MrX
Fri 2019-08-30: hpr2890 Penguicon 2019 Report by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-09-02: hpr2891 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2019.
Tue 2019-09-03: hpr2892 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 02 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-09-04: hpr2893 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-09-05: hpr2894 Repairing a Musical Instrument Case by Jon Kulp
Fri 2019-09-06: hpr2895 The work of fire fighters, part 2 by Jeroen Baten
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-09-09: hpr2896 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-09-10: hpr2897 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 03 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-09-11: hpr2898 Modeling people in space game by tuturto
Thu 2019-09-12: hpr2899 Endeavour OS by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Fri 2019-09-13: hpr2900 Better Social Media 01 - Introduction by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-09-16: hpr2901 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-09-17: hpr2902 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 04 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-09-18: hpr2903 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-09-19: hpr2904 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-09-20: hpr2905 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-09-23: hpr2906 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-09-24: hpr2907 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 05 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-09-25: hpr2908 Modeling opinions in space game by tuturto
Thu 2019-09-26: hpr2909 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-09-27: hpr2910 Better Social Media 02 - Pluspora by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-09-30: hpr2911 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-10-01: hpr2912 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 06 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-10-02: hpr2913 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-10-03: hpr2914 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-10-04: hpr2915 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-10-07: hpr2916 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2019.
Tue 2019-10-08: hpr2917 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 07 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-10-09: hpr2918 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-10-10: hpr2919 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-10-11: hpr2920 Better Social Media 03 - MeWe by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-10-14: hpr2921 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-10-15: hpr2922 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 08 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-10-16: hpr2923 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-10-17: hpr2924 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-10-18: hpr2925 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-10-21: hpr2926 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-10-22: hpr2927 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 09 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-10-23: hpr2928 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-10-24: hpr2929 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-10-25: hpr2930 Better Social Media 04 - Diaspora by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-10-28: hpr2931 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-10-29: hpr2932 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Wed 2019-10-30: hpr2933 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-10-31: hpr2934 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-11-01: hpr2935 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-11-04: hpr2936 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2019.
Tue 2019-11-05: hpr2937 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-11-06: hpr2938 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-11-07: hpr2939 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-11-08: hpr2940 Better Social Media 05 - Mastodon by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-11-11: hpr2941 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-11-12: hpr2942 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-11-13: hpr2943 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-11-14: hpr2944 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Fri 2019-11-22: hpr2950 NotPetya and Maersk: An Object Lesson by Ahuka
Mon 2019-12-02: hpr2956 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2019.
Mon 2020-01-06: hpr2981 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2019.
Mon 2020-02-03: hpr3001 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2020.
Mon 2020-03-02: hpr3021 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2020.
Mon 2020-04-06: hpr3046 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2020.
Mon 2020-05-04: hpr3066 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2020.
Mon 2020-06-01: hpr3086 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2020.
Mon 2020-07-06: hpr3111 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2020.
Mon 2020-08-03: hpr3131 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2020.
Mon 2020-09-07: hpr3156 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2020.
Mon 2020-10-05: hpr3176 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2020.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 9 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html mp3 ogg opus spx 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20181005T141100Z_250-Shane_Shennan-EMERGENCY_SHOW-Rooibos_and_Biltong: html mp3 ogg opus spx wav