Site Map - skip to main content

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

First time hosts should review the Stuff you need to know page. There is general information available on the Upload link above, including detailed information on the upload process.

  1. Pick a slot below or on the request page.
  2. Check for an email from HPR Robot <robot@hackerpublicradio.org> for the upload link.
  3. Upload your show filling in your details and information about your show.

Current Schedule

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming two weeks.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 29 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Mon 2019-10-14: hpr2921 Geocaching with the family by thelovebug
Tue 2019-10-15: hpr2922 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 08 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-10-16: hpr2923 Describing how I listen to podcasts PART 5 by MrX
Thu 2019-10-17: hpr2924 Hacking an Alarm Clock to Make it Quieter by Jon Kulp
Fri 2019-10-18: hpr2925 LinuxLugCast's Memorial for FiftyOneFifty by Honkeymagoo
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-10-21: hpr2926 Full Circle Magazine by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Tue 2019-10-22: hpr2927 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 09 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-10-23: hpr2928 Building markov chains with Haskell by tuturto
Thu 2019-10-24: hpr2929 Recovering Files from a Dead MacBook Air by Jon Kulp
Fri 2019-10-25: hpr2930 Better Social Media 04 - Diaspora by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-10-28: hpr2931 Wallabag for on premises article aggregation by b-yeezi
Tue 2019-10-29: hpr2932 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 10 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-10-30: hpr2933 A walk through my PifaceCAD Python code – Part 1 by MrX
Thu 2019-10-31: hpr2934 Server Basics 106: Namespaces and containers by klaatu
Fri 2019-11-01: hpr2935 The work of fire fighters, part 3 by Jeroen Baten
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-11-04: hpr2936 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2019.
Tue 2019-11-05: hpr2937 Lord D's Film Reviews: His Girl Friday by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-11-06: hpr2938 Naming pets in space game by tuturto
Thu 2019-11-07: hpr2939 Submit a show to Hacker Public Radio in 10 easy steps by b-yeezi
Fri 2019-11-08: hpr2940 Better Social Media 05 - Mastodon by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-11-11: hpr2941 Server Basics 107: Minishift and container management by klaatu
Tue 2019-11-12: hpr2942 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Wed 2019-11-13: hpr2943 Music as Life by brian
Thu 2019-11-14: hpr2944 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Fri 2019-11-15: hpr2945 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-11-18: hpr2946 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-11-19: hpr2947 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-11-20: hpr2948 Testing with Haskell by tuturto
Thu 2019-11-21: hpr2949 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-11-22: hpr2950 NotPetya and Maersk: An Object Lesson by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-11-25: hpr2951 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-11-26: hpr2952 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-11-27: hpr2953 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-11-28: hpr2954 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-11-29: hpr2955 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-12-02: hpr2956 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2019.
Tue 2019-12-03: hpr2957 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-12-04: hpr2958 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-12-05: hpr2959 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-12-06: hpr2960 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-12-09: hpr2961 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-12-10: hpr2962 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-12-11: hpr2963 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-12-12: hpr2964 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-12-13: hpr2965 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-12-16: hpr2966 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-12-17: hpr2967 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-12-18: hpr2968 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-12-19: hpr2969 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-12-20: hpr2970 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-12-23: hpr2971 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-12-24: hpr2972 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-12-25: hpr2973 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-12-26: hpr2974 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-12-27: hpr2975 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-12-30: hpr2976 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-12-31: hpr2977 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-01-01: hpr2978 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-01-02: hpr2979 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-01-03: hpr2980 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------

Also Scheduled

Mon 2020-01-06: hpr2981 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2019.
Mon 2020-02-03: hpr3001 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2020.
Mon 2020-03-02: hpr3021 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2020.
Mon 2020-04-06: hpr3046 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2020.
Mon 2020-05-04: hpr3066 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2020.
Mon 2020-06-01: hpr3086 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2020.
Mon 2020-07-06: hpr3111 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2020.
Mon 2020-08-03: hpr3131 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2020.
Mon 2020-09-07: hpr3156 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2020.
Mon 2020-10-05: hpr3176 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2020.
Mon 2020-11-02: hpr3196 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2020.
Mon 2020-12-07: hpr3221 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2020.

Pick other dates

If you wish to pick an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 9 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html mp3 ogg opus spx 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20181005T141100Z_250-Shane_Shennan-EMERGENCY_SHOW-Rooibos_and_Biltong: html mp3 ogg opus spx wav